Learning R More Deeply

I have been using R for years, but recently I have been working on a few Data Science problems that are natural in R.  As a result, I have been getting a lot better and utilizing mostly online resources to improve my R skills.  This has been fun and I am getting a glimpse of what the language can do and what it just does not do (data sets bigger than a few Gigs).  Here are a few links that I have been enjoying.

This is a great practical journey into getting things done in an applied field.  the fact that it is psychology makes almost no difference.   http://jeromyanglim.blogspot.com/2009/06/learning-r-for-researchers-in.html

The awesome Joe at Revolution Analytics has put together a great description of the process of learning R and some great tips.  http://www.inside-r.org/howto/how-learn-r

I would add more but these are such a great start and they have linked to all my other favorites.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment